Archive for the ‘7.03 Some geopolitics’ Category

7.03 Some Geopolitics

13/05/2012 Comments off

Well, I will talk here about current alliances in Erepublik. To be more efficient on the battlefield, several countries developped alliance. Currently, there is 5 important alliances


TWO means “The World is Ours” and was created on December 2 2012,

This alliance is the successor of ONE (Order of New Eworld) and UK is one of the founding members. TWO has good relations with CoT (another alliance) and we fight together against Eden (see below)

Currently, TWO is composed by 6 countries

  • Hungary
  • Poland
  • Serbia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom


which means “Associate countries of TWO”

This alliance is the TWO junior alliance of TWO. Countries who are there are most of the time to small to join TWO as full members. Instead they join this alliance and it means that they can have access to military and meeting ones. Being ACT member means that these countries are under the protection of TWO

Currently : the alliance has 4 countries

  • Estonia
  • Latvia
  • Montenegro
  • Slovakia
  • Thailand
  • Venezuela


Which means Circle of Trust.

This alliance was created at the end of June 2012. Bulgaria and Chile have excellent relations. After Bulgaria left eden (due to the no respect of their veto against turkey) and Chile was ejected from Terra (because their HQ prefered a non-member than them). They decided to create the base of a new alliance.

After that EPIC (another alliance who was proONE oriented) was dissolved, several countries joined Bulgaria and Chile. These countries are Switzerland, New Zealand, South Korea, Peru and Paraguay.

These countries have good relations but they  are totally independent from ONE, however they work together for several campaigns

On this moment, CoT has 14 members

  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Chile
  • Indonesia
  • Japan
  • Lithuania
  • Mexico
  • New Zealand
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Republic of Macedonia
  • Republic of Moldova
  • South Korea
  • Switzerland

Trial member : USA


Which means Erepublik Defence and Economy Network. They are the oldest alliance in the game. They created the alliance on the second half of 2009 (after the fall of 2 alliances). They are (with Terra) ONE’s nemesis. In terms of members, they were the biggest alliance with 17 countries. Now they are 12 members

Their members are

  • Albania
  • Bosnia
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Croatia
  • Greece
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Romania
  • Taiwan
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine


Which means Garden of Eden alliance, they are the Eden’s junior alliance. They are composed of countries who want to join Eden but need to make their trial before being accepted as Eden member.

Once the country is accepted on Eden, they leave this alliance.

Currenly, they have no members since Colombia joined Eden and India decided to leave this alliance


Asgard is composed by 2 countries : Sweden and Finland.

On august 2012, Admin launched a contest “Battle of alliance” where the goal was to give the highest amount of damages. Even if Asgard didn’t won  the contest : an Scandinavian friendship was born between Sweden and Finland.

Following the contest, Asgard declared war to ABC.

Currently, they have 4 members

  • Canada
  • Finland
  • Norway
  • Sweden

And the other countries ?

Well, it is not mandatory to join an alliance but almost every country has choose their side

  • Austria (Pro TWO/CoT)
  • Argentina (Anti CoT)
  • Australia (pro Eden)
  • Belarus (Anti Eden)
  • Bolivia (pro Eden)
  • Brazil (Pro TWO/CoT)
  • Denmark (Neutral)
  • Egypt (Pro Eden)
  • France (Anti TWO)
  • Ireland (Pro Asgard)
  • Iran (Pro Eden)
  • Malaysia (Pro TWO/CoT)
  • Netherlands (Pro Eden)
  • North Korea (Neutral but Chinese colony)
  • Portugal (Pro Eden)
  • Russia (Pro CoT)
  • Saudi Arabia (Pro TWO/CoT)
  • Singapore (pro Eden)
  • South Africa (pro Eden)
  • United Arab Emirates (Pro TWO/CoT)
  • Uruguay (pro Eden)
Categories: 7.03 Some geopolitics